All Reviews for Dyno Kwick Lock Picking Tool


Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 based on 14 reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

View Complete Details for Dyno Kwick Lock Picking Tool

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What an amazing tool
Reviewer: Shawn Campbell on 12/4/2016
Within minutes I ws opening different kwikset locks, seconds to open basic masterlock. A tool I'd use time and time again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect
Reviewer: Frank C on 5/13/2016
Works well. Perfect for simple locks and not bad for door locks/deadbolt.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great to carry around
Reviewer: David James on 4/16/2016
I am a locksmith I have a lot of picks but this one is easy to carry around. And if you have not seen it or know what it is it look like any other type of pen. I use it a great deal to open small locks...pad locks, cabinet locks...etc works without fail so far.I do wish I had ordered the extra pick and tension when I placed my order.. However I didn't and they want let you order just those two because the transition has to be more than 9.99 I think is what it told me..so to be clear I can order extra if I duble my order. So keep that in mind when placing it go ahead and get the extra that you want now..hope this helps. O by the way I will be ordering more of the picks.night get a couple more to keep all around.. The only down side I found is when you keep this in your pocket with other things the tension tool seems to come loose...but its not Lost it's in your pocket.. Like I said I keep mine with me 24/ 7.. So that way I always have it..you may not have that problem if you keep it say in a drawer somewhere..

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Handy tool
Reviewer: Chris on 4/6/2016
This is a great little item; especially for its portablitiy. Don't hesitate to pick one up.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product
Reviewer: Joe Neumann on 3/8/2016
This product is great. Good quality, easy to carry around, and a very solid construction. Not a bad price tag either. They should make different style pick attachments though. I don't use a rake too often.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 hobbiest
Reviewer: SAMUEL A ANDERSON on 7/1/2014
This product rocks!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Success in 10 minutes
Reviewer: William Kennedy on 12/17/2012
We had a group of locking file cabinets donated to our non profit without keys. One came with a master lock. I was able to open the cabinets within 10 minutes after receiving the Dyno Kwick lock picking tool.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kwick Pick is really Kwick
Reviewer: Tish Krueger on 10/23/2012
There are a dozen different reasons everyone should have one of these to use around the house. After only a few hours I've opened an old file cabinet drawer and an old suitcase lock!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easy to use! Love my Kwick Pick
Reviewer: Lyle Worther on 10/22/2012
I needed something simple and inexpensive to open a couple of old suitcase locks that I'd lost the (tiny) keys for. I came across this page while searching and found the perfect tool in the Dyno Kwick Pick. It really IS easy to use. Thanks Lockpickshop.com!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW, Great Gift and Tool.
Reviewer: John Fensom on 5/16/2010
First off to the nay sayers here on this tool I have to say this, KISS - Keep it Simple Stupid. You are getting one portable, simple, quick to use, easy to learn on pick. The tension wrench isn't perfect but is useable on most house and car locks, some padlocks I used it was too big for. Too bad for that it's $20, make the tension tool smaller with a dremel. Saying that there are down sides of the $20 price point. The screw on the inside of the tool always comes loose with rough use and the pick it self tends to be on the soft metal side and can break (it happened to me) BUT this shouldn't discourage you at all but a $3 replacment pick when you buy it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I think everyone should own a KwickPick
Reviewer: Phil Leblanc on 11/3/2009
I'm not sure what the last reviewers point (or problem) is. It is DESIGNED so anyone can use it, to be uncomplicated - and that's EXACTLY what it is. Perfect for people that don't need or want an entire set of picks. I am SO glad I bought it and find it well worth $20. Lockpickshop's description is VERY clear and is not "overhyped" - "With the Dyno Kwick lock pick tool you don't need to know how to pick locks. ...one tool cannot take the place of a complete lock pick set... What makes the Kwick Pick most appealing is its all-in-one design and ease of use." If you need something fast and simple to use that takes up no space and doesn't require a training video THIS is the tool to buy.

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 $4 worth of tool in a $20 bag
Reviewer: Eric Allen on 10/26/2009
This is nothing more than a regular S pick with a handle and a tension wrench. I have never seen a more overhyped tool. Save your time and money and buy a nice pick set and get more out of it for less.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I LOVE the Kwick Pick!
Reviewer: Sean McCabe on 10/12/2009
I can't say enough about the Kwick Pick. I got it a few days ago and now it's indispensable. This little tool fits in my shirt pocket and I've already used it on 6 or 7 simple locks. It's great to have around the house too. It's a real time-saver. I didn't want an entire pick set. I wanted ONE portable item that anyone can learn to use and this is it.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Little Tool
Reviewer: Sara Lerner on 10/12/2009
I wanted something easy that came with directions that I could open simple locks with - no training required, no practice. I opened a file cabinet drawer that there is no key for and a suitcase lock in about 2 minutes. It did exactly what I needed it to do. Perfect!